Deprecated: Optional parameter $content declared before required parameter $tag is implicitly treated as a required parameter in /home/aascu/staging/wp-content/themes/fr-starter-theme-2022/app/Shortcodes/CtaButton/Cta.php on line 35
President to Presidents Lecture - AASCU

President to Presidents Lecture

Honor bestowed on an AASCU president or chancellor by the AASCU Board of Directors to address their peers at the annual conference on a compelling issue impacting higher education.  

Learn more.

A special recognition from their peers.

Each fall, a committee comprised of members of the AASCU Board of Directors selects an outstanding colleague to deliver the President to Presidents lecturer at the AASCU annual conference. The P2P lecture, as its affectionately called, traditionally focuses on higher ed leadership and serves to intellectually stimulate and challenge presidents and chancellors of AASCU institutions on a pressing issue of the time. The special event also serves as a tribute to each year’s honoree for their dedication and commitment to AASCU 

Javier Cevallos
Javier Cevallos presents at the 2022 Annual Conference. Photo by Robert A. Whitehead
Past honorees

“Being asked to deliver the President-to-Presidents Lecture is, without question, one of the highlights of my academic career. It is an incredible honor to be asked by your colleagues to speak about academic leadership. I am deeply grateful and humbled by this recognition.”

F. Javier Cevallos

Former President, Framingham State University (MA) 
Rita Cheng

Rita Cheng
President Emerita
Northern Arizona University

Dana Hoyt

Dana Hoyt
Former President
Sam Houston State University (TX)


Elaine P. Maimon
Former President
Governors State University (IL)

David Eisler

David L. Eisler
Former President
President, Ferris State University (MI)

Susan A. Cole

Susan A. Cole, Ph.D.
Montclair State University (NJ)

Mickey Burnim

Mickey L. Burnim
Former President
Bowie State University, Maryland

Don Betz

Don Betz
Former President
University of Central Oklahoma

F. King Alexander

F. King Alexander
Former President
Louisiana State University


Mildred García
Former President
California State University Fullerton

George Pruitt

George A. Pruitt
Former President
Thomas Edison State College (NJ)

Jolene Koester

Jolene Koester
Former President
California State University Northridge

Want to learn more about the P2P Lecture? Let us know.

"*" indicates required fields